Even the Best Fall Down Sometimes

I have this bad habit of sticking in a DVD right before going to bed.  I have discovered that I need “background” noises in order for me to sleep soundly… probably as a placebo for the humming of an airconditioning.  For the past couple of days, the movie that I’ve stuck in is “The Perfect Man” (starring Hillary Duff, Heather Locklear, Chris Noth, some kid that just looked so cute and this really pretty girl who I’ve probably seen in some other movie but just can’t place).  Now, being the spendthrift person that I am, I only own 1 original DVD (Shakespeare in Love, if you must know).  I’m not saying that I’m an advocate of piracy – I’m not.  In fact, ALL my CDs are original.  I still maintain that as long as they keep selling original DVDs for more than Php800 and there are not so original copies being sold for Php60, the whole piracy thing is never going to go away.

Anyway, this copy that I have, fake that it is, keeps looping… which means I have the movie playing virtually the entire time from when I fall asleep to when I wake up. Then I hear this song somewhere in the middle of the movie and decided to look it up (since I heard it about 4 or 5 times before finally deciding to get up and go to work)…

Collide Lyrics
by Howie Day

The dawn is breaking
A light shining through
You’re barely waking
And I’m tangled up in you
Yeah

I’m open, you’re closed
Where I follow, you’ll go
I worry I won’t see your face
Light up again

Even the best fall down sometimes
Even the wrong words seem to rhyme
Out of the doubt that fills my mind
I somehow find
You and I collide

I’m quiet you know
You make a frist impression
I’ve found I’m scared to know I’m always on your mind

Even the best fall down sometimes
Even the stars refuse to shine
Out of the back you fall in time
I somehow find
You and I collide

Even the best fall down sometimes
Even the wrong words seem to ryhme
Out of the doubt that fills your mind
You finally find
You and I collide

You finally find
You and I collide
You finally find
You and I collide

16 Comments

Filed under iWatch, Jei Pod

16 responses to “Even the Best Fall Down Sometimes

  1. Patrick Carson

    This song rules.

  2. Raxiel Mitsukai

    hello there, the song is really nice. i’d like to listen to it at the end of my life. :-) 10 stars!!!

  3. Jessica

    When I first heard this song on one tree hill, Ive loved it ever since !:)

  4. donsbluelake

    you nailed it…thanks

  5. Arian Kooshesh

    Hi,

    I came here looking for the collide lyrics. I saw the “I am.. I am” and I was onset by a feeling of serendipity. I felt like you were describing my life in ways. I altered it a little. Please take no offense.

    I am… I am

    I came into existence lifetimes in the past… during magickal hours of twilight, when shadows slowly touch hands with the light.

    I am the Phoenix. I am dying yet I am immortal. I am the story-weaver, the dream-believer. I am the jealous lover. I am the heartbroken who hopes.

    I am the merciful and kind. I am the Light-Bringer, the Hope-Bearer. I am the vengeful and the violent.
    Fear Me.

    I am an Angel whose wings have been clipped.
    I am Eros, the perfect lover.
    I am the God of Zoroaster.
    Worship me.

    I am simpler than some people, yet stranger than most… oddly aloof and enigmatically profound…

    I am simple.
    I am beautiful.

    I am the one.

  6. Nikki

    You spelled first wrong

  7. Tom

    lol i saw it in scrubs and just thought it rocked this and some other songs got me through hard times

  8. Natalie

    this song was played at my friends funeral :(

  9. Tim

    you missed the bridge, ya know ” dont stop here, im close behind” ..what happened to that?

  10. Fran Murphy

    Where can I find this remarkable song?

    • Try downloading in through Aimini.net. If you’ve got U Torrent, you can also use that.

      I’d suggest Limewire but there’s too big a possibility that you might get a virus.

      Let me know if you find it :)

  11. cryptic

    even the best fall down sometimes, even the wrong word seem to rhyme

  12. cryptic

    even the best fall down sometimes, even the wrong word seem to rhyme.

  13. fenix_exe

    i was watching the movie today too and i heard the song is the second time i heard it but i forgot the lyrics to put them on the searcher and find out who’s song!!! so i put them and you wordpress.com page came up so i owe you a “thanks”
    this is really a nice song!

  14. Pingback: Even the best fall down sometimes | Edebat

Leave a Reply

