The Fight for World Domination

Again, I came across this quiz entitled “The Three-Question Personality Test”.  Again, I cannot post it completely.  Again, I am a loser.  Sigh.  Then again, I read through the results and decided that I couldn’t live with everything that came out, so I have my own comments on the whole thing.

The stupid online test had the audacity to proclaim that I am an IDEALIST.  This, after I commented on Everto Nex’s entry that “Idealism is for the weak… this from a girl who believes in the death penalty.”  How insulting.

I have therefore divided the results into individual statments and added my own thoughts to the matter…

You are a passionate, caring, and unique person. Yes, I am passionate and I am unique.  Yes, I am caring.  I do, however, usually care more about myself than any other person on the face of the earth.

You are good at expressing yourself and sharing your ideals. I am excellent at expressing myself and sharing my ideals.  So much, in fact, that I usually end up railroading anyone who doesn’t agree with me.

You are the most compassionate of all types and connects with others easily. The funny thing is, although I never thought of myself as “kind” and “good”, ask anyone who ever had me as a supervisor and they would tell you the same thing.  I know I’m not nice.  I know that I am a mean person at heart.  I don’t know where these people keep getting the idea that I was the best thing that happened to them since sliced bread.

And I don’t know how I get to connect with people.  I cry a lot when I watch movies.  I used to say that the reason that I cry so much is because so much has happened to me that I could relate to so many different situations and stories.  Maybe that’s the same reason why so many people find a striking connections.  That’s the same reason why I pick up so many strays along the way.

Your heart tends to rule you.  You can’t make decisions without considering feelings. I used to be this person, but as I’ve mentioned to Silver Streak on more than one occassion… this job has turned my heart into stone.  Does anyone have any idea how it feels to be the one to be the one to tell a person that he or she no longer has to report for work the following day?  It used to suck… but then I did it so many times that I just got to that point that I could look a person in the eyes, tell him or her that he or she is fired, and not feel anything anymore.

You seek out other empathetic people to befriend. I don’t know about this.  Honest.

Truth and authenticity matters in your friendships. I have so little friends.  I can probably count them with my fingers.  But the people that I have come to call my friends… I would die for these people.  Without blinking an eyelash.

In love, you give everything you have to relationships. True, which is probably why I have been proposed to four times and 5 men have told me that I was the “One”.  I’m not even going to begin discussing how many of them I thought was the “One” for me.

You fall in love easily. Also true… and I don’t fall out of love easily.  But over the years I have learned to hide the hurt so well.

At work, you crave personal expression and meaning in your career. I crave for World Domination.  I am EVIL.  I do not deny that.  My evilness is who I am.  Those who I have worked with have learned to deal with that and eventually fallen in love with it.  If I have learned one thing in the last three years, it is this:  In the line of duty, you have to make adjustments, but you should never who you are… because if you do, then the work that you do is no longer yours… and you are no longer yourself.

With others, you communicate well. True.  I have never lost a verbal argument.  I haven’t lost a written war, either.

You can spend all night talking with someone. Some people choose to sleep after making love.  Some people prefer to cuddle.  I force them to talk.  All night long.

As far as looks go, you’ve likely taken the time to develop your own personal style. I have never been into the habit of following what is “in”.  I am the only Officer who wears a skirt almost every single day of the week.  I am the only one who keeps on wearing 3-inch heels despite having fallen twice (once in the middle of Makati Avenue while walking on a really rocky path, the other in my Director’s Office, which has a rugged floor).  I would live in jeans if I could.  I love silver jewelry.  I have seven holes combined in my ears.  I’d get a tatoo if  I could.  I am a rock star.  I have always preferred to dress like one and I always will.  It drives my mother nuts.

On weekends, you like to be with others. There are weekends when I miss my friends.  There are weekends when I don’t want to see anyone.  Generally I just like being with Silver Streak.  At home.  Eating Sweet and Sour Pork.  In bed.

Charity work is also a favorite pastime of yours. This is a downright LIE.

More than the result of the quiz, my words are who I am.  Love me, hate me, fear me… I generally don’t care.  I have tried changing for people in the past and I have realized that they would always ask me to change.  The list becomes endless.  I have lost myself in the past and I never want to be in that situation ever again.  Three years ago, on April 13th, I promised myself that I will never lose myself again.  I will not settle for something when I know I deserve something more.

This is who I am.  I will change for myself and no one else.  I will do what I feel I should do.  I will love whoever I choose to love.

Just a word of caution though (and those who know me well know that this is true)… No one screws with me and gets away with it.  No one.  Ever.

Date: April 1, 2006
Time: 9:36 AM
Listening To: Crazy for You – Madonna

2 Comments

Filed under No Man's Land, World Domination

2 responses to “The Fight for World Domination

  1. fuku-two

    Oh my god, you are so self-centered, a theatrical pose with no boundary, the kick of pathetic aura just add ups to your lamest, way to go! a knack for histrionic posts, I wonder who would have the never to read you, so get a life please!

Leave a Reply

