Subconscious

The Bottom Line

Keep puzzling it out while you wait for clarity. Bewildered? It’s all hazy now.


In Detail

Sometimes to get yourself together, you have to allow yourself to go to pieces first. Sounds puzzling? Well, it can be. If the solution or the root of a problem has been eluding you, it’s time to dismantle all the parts that make up the whole and examine each of them separately before you try to build some kind of coalition or solution. That way, you can identify where the issue is and really fix things, as opposed to applying merely a temporary solution.


I, like, so agree!!!  Can someone please tell that to Mother?


I had another dream earlier… and I can’t remember most of it (which is driving me crazy, really).  What I do remember is that it felt like little snippets of memories that someone tried to put together.  I didn’t make a lot of sense and, right now, I can’t find a logical thread connecting the things that happened.

It started with me finding out that Rachelle and I had a common friend in Facebook – Ykhing.  In reality, we have 4 common friends: Reneeca, Karen, Rosemarie and Roxanne.  Then we suddenly shift and Boyfriend is in the story with me.  We were in Bulacan – I’m assuming Hagonoy because that’s the only place in Bulacan that I’ve been to – and were walking past this convenience store that looks like one of those stores in Baguio.  In fact, the store had a distinct Baguio feel.  I should have looked in the cases to see what they were selling.  I only said that it was a convenience store because those were the words on the door.

Anyway, Boyfriend glances at the convenience store and reacts – the kind wherein you see someone you haven’t seen for the longest time.  I look through the glass doors and who do I see?  Rachelle.  Apparently, she’s working in the convenience store that summer (I don’t know how I come up with these things… but I was sure that it was summer.  I guess my dreams follow the US calendar for education).  She and Boyfriend greet each other like long lost friends which, surprisingly, doesn’t hurt.  But it was slightly irritating.  Then Boyfriend leaves the store for some strange reason and I’m left there, with the girl I have a perverse interest in.  So I walk around the store and she stays near the cases (at least she doesn’t follow me around like those other annoying sales people in other establishments).  I don’t have the foggiest of what happened after that, but what I remember next was that I was on my way out of the store.  I was halfway out when I turned to her and asked, “What’s wrong with you?  Don’t you love Andrew?”

She gives me a straight answer.  “No.  Inom lang kasi ng inom.  Gimmik ng gimmik.”


Aaand… nothing.  I don’t remember anything else after that.  I’m trying to find a picture of her that I could upload in here.  Ooooh!  Found one.  This was from her trip to Singapore earlier last year.


Enjoy!!!


Holed Up in Our Room in Colorado

Drowning in The Slight Hum of my Mac


Blessed Be…

Leave a comment

Filed under Secret Life of Bees

Leave a Reply

