Confessions of a Drama Queen (Part Deux) (08/365)

My heart aches.

It’s the kind of ache that leaves you hollow inside, where songs make tears stream down your cheeks, when loneliness seems to be your most constant companion.  My reflection in the looking-glass stares back at me with empty eyes.  My stomach is in knots, trying to find some semblance of control in a world suddenly spinning off its axis.  I have no idea how I got myself in this place.

It’s the kind of ache that you cannot seem to escape.

I desperately want to understand why I feel this way.  There is no rhyme or reason for this to happen, but it did.  Needing to process my emotions is something that has gone beyond being a want to being a need.  For most part, what I really want to be able to do is breathe.

“Got me out here on the water so deep,

Tell me how you goin’ be without me?

If you ain’t here I just can’t breathe,

There’s no air, no air”

Originally written on 01.6.11

Blessed Be…


Leave a comment

Filed under Jei Pod, Secret Life of Bees

Leave a Reply

