21 Days (51/365)

If there was one word that would most accurately describe the last three weeks of my life, I would choose WHIRLWIND.


6 sessions, 2 public seminars, 3 clients and 89 hours later… I finally get to stay home on a weekend, not thinking of what kind of miracle I’ll have to pull off next week.  I am officially tired.  Tired, but oddly satisfied.  Tired, but secretly proud.  Tired, but fulfilled.  I once said that training is a calling.  This month, I proved myself right.


I’d like to take this moment and give a shout out to Mr. Marvin Garbin – officemate, consultant and friend extraordinaire.  He was with me in the last session and, if I may say, one of the most difficult (due to several factors).  That particular run wasn’t perfect, but hats off to you.  You have made me very, very proud.


Other things worth mentioning:

  • My most recent class in People Handling now has a facebook group for alumni.  I am very flattered to have been quoted =p  It is remarkably touching to know that you have made a difference.
  • My most recent class in Advance Supervision earned me my first 4.9++ grade.  Despite not having gotten the Highest Rater award for the week, I wouldn’t have traded my class for anything.
  • 2 out of town trips to Antipolo made me appreciate Jenn, Arthur and Marvin even more.  I have always said that having friends in the work place is never a requirement, but I have always been blessed as I keep finding true mates in every organization I have worked with.  Two weekends away from home also made me miss and appreciate my home life with Brian even more.  Our life may not be perfect, but it is the only life I would ever want to live.
  • The OD-fied version of Advance Supervision is my major breakthrough.  It gave me sleepless nights and stress migraines, but I am damned proud of what I was able to accomplish.
  • Last but not least is my recent overnight stay in Subic.  Once again, I would like to thank that particular client for deciding to partner with us – without them, it would probably be a long, long time before I stepped foot on Camayan Beach Resort.  The set up was less than ideal, but I honestly believe that Marvin and I did the best we could under the circumstances.  There are a lot of things that we could improve, that’s a fact.  More importantly, however, Marvin and I were a TEAM (not just a group of people posing as a team).  He pulled his weight, I pulled mine; we made changes to the program we both agreed was best for the run; we debriefed, admitted our shortcomings and helped each other move on.  I couldn’t have asked for a better partner.

Next week, I begin my journey towards Six Sigma Green Belt Certification, plus a chance to see Louie and Bing in action during the launch of Managing Change and Transition.  For now, I am lounging very comfortably in bed, fully intending to spend the weekend with Brian (real person), Neal Caffrey (White Collar) and Jay Wilcox (Covert Affairs).  I can’t think of a better way to transition to a not-so-hectic schedule.


I have a lot of things to be thankful for.  I know that.  Sometimes it makes me wonder why I’m such a bitch.  Then again, I wouldn’t want to be any other way.

Blessed Be…
Leave a comment

Filed under iWatch, This So-Called Life

Leave a Reply

