Then There was that Moment that Passed (62/365)

There was that moment when I felt it was time to make things right – and that’s after saying that I had gotten tired of always being the one to make the first move.  Since I was leaving for the weekend and with the project on the go (finally), I thought of leaving a note.  The way, I guess, I used to.

 

“I know you believe that you have given up so much to do the things you’re doing now…

… That this is the hardest thing that you’ve ever had to do in your career…

… That running the project means putting you at risk because there is a chance it will all fall apart…

I know you believe that you are alone in all of this.

 

You and I – we have lived very different lives… And that made us think in very different ways.  

So, no, I don’t see a lot of things the way you see them.

I don’t believe in some of the things you believe in.

 

But I do believe in you.”

 

But things happen.  Today happened.

And that moment?  That one instant when I felt it was time to make things right?  It passed.  Into oblivion.

 

So now the ball’s on your court.  Whatcha gonna do?

Suck it up, Dude.  Take it like a man.

Leave a comment

Filed under Secret Life of Bees, This So-Called Life, World Domination

Leave a Reply

