29 in ’12: Worthy

Persistent thought is your ticket.

Persistent gratitude makes it easy.

And persistent action, Phoenixfire, tells one and all, “There ain’t no way, honey, I’m settling for less.”

I notice these things.
The Universe

*          *          *

I recently told someone this…

“…In the perfect world, I would ask for EVERYTHING – your time, your presence, your attention, your affection. I want to come first, second and third. I’m low maintenance, but I’ll be the first to admit that I’m an uptown girl. And all that’s not just because I’m a prima donna, but because I know I’m worth it.

No judgment, right?”

Talk about not settling.

AudioSlave To: Looking Through Your Eyes (The Corrs)



Ciao Bella!

3 Comments

Filed under Jei Pod, This So-Called Life

3 responses to “29 in ’12: Worthy

  1. twospirit22

    In a perfect world, I’d want my work not to disturb my life. And of course, to love with my whole being without being judged. 🙂

    • I think being judged is something we cannot escape… It comes with people’s presumptions of what is “socially acceptable”. What I have learned, however, that it is just mind over matter – if you don’t mind, then it really doesn’t matter 🙂

  2. twospirit22

    Nice way of saying it. 🙂 And that’s exactly the framework of mind that I work on in this world full of misplaced presumptions.

Leave a Reply

