48 in ’12: V is for Vengeance – The Beginning, Day 1

“Sometimes making a bad decision is better than making no decision at all.” One of the films that I show in training says that. I’ve always agreed. But now, seeing as how I was caught in the middle of a no-decision situation, I understand it in a whole different level.

In light of recent events, I have decided to write (transcribe) a series about, well, HIM. It is not my way of telling the world about how I was screwed over – I can’t place all the blame on him. It was partly my fault, after all. But it’s time to tell the truth… and let the pieces fall where they may.

For those of you who knew this was coming, enjoy. For those of you who come upon it, take the red pill and see the world from my eyes. For those of you who this is written for, I hope you find it. And I hope the truth gives you a thousand paper cuts that refuse to heal. And then I’ll pour the acid.

Yes, I am still in my Angry Phase.

*          *          *

*all conversations were lifted verbatim from my phone / messenger. I apologize in advance for grammatical errors*

April 24, 2012

HIM:
ds my number kris riva =D

Me:
Very kewl. Go prep for work 🙂

HIM:
can you do your question again pls, i don’t understand one part of it..

Me:
Sorry, which part isn’t clear?

HIM:
the first part

Me:
Okay… Guys breaks up with me, right? Now he’s being all whiny about it. Normal ba yun?

HIM:
oh.. that cud mean many thhings.. opposite extremes really.. depends on d person i guess.. some guys are girls bec they’re confused.. they ‘want’ the break up but they can’t live w it (normal in lengthy relationships i guess)..

some crafty inglorious guys do it for show to un/consciously lash more emo sadism to the other party.. some other guys w low EQ (to my opinion) do it simply bec they’s just how they are..

Me:
Oh my gad!… You guys talaga!

HIM:
i could easily be wrong dear

Me:
Dear? 🙂 And you could just as easily be right… Or (other parties mentioned may have their names deleted) is really just such a GIRL!!!

HIM:
u’r a meany… =p

Me:
I always said I was a bitch.

HIM:
define bitch

Me:
I’m opinionated. I know what I want and I got after it. I’ll tell you as it is because i don’t believe in sugarcoating. I’m not a goody-goody. I defy what is considered to be “socially acceptable”. Should I go on?

HIM:
ok.. stop right there, baka magkagusto na ako sayo.. so are u girls really such bitches when breaking up w men u dated for years?

Me:
Only when they act like such girls.

“Baka magkagusto na ako sa’yo” – winner ka, dude

HIM:
haha.. i’m just messing w you.. pero winner talaga ako..

Me:
Ayan nanaman yang kayabangan mo eh. Okay na eh.

HIM:
no pun ntended in that.. sobbrang corny na nga ng patawa ko nayabangan ka naman.. haha.. sorry, disconnect.. =D

Me:
Hahahaha… Consequences of tryin to delivering a punchline through text. Lol.

HIM:
i like it when im dorky.. but sometimes it comes out differently.. =p

Me:
Dorky? When have you ever been dorky? Dorky people are endearing – and don’t date ask me what endearing means!

HIM:
lagi kaya… malas lang.. =p

Me:
Kung consistent, hindi na malas ang tawag dun.

HIM:
im sure hindi naman consistent ang kamalasan ko.. sorry naman sa mga di pa nakaka’malas’.. nyehehe..

Me:
Are you sure??? Lol!

Hindi pa swerte ang mga hindi pa nakaka’malas’?

HIM:
hmmm.. sarcasm.. mahina ako jan.. suko na ako.. talo na.. white flag.. surrender.. maawa ka sakin pls..

Me:
Ay ako naman naguumapaw ang sarcasm ko. I just get away with a lot of shit because I’m malambing magsalita

HIM:
ikr.. it’s fun being around such peeps.. wag lang ako ung victim.. nakakatakot!

Me:
Hahahaha… Now I’m wondering if I’ve ever “victimized” you before without you knowing it.

HIM:
im sure u have, one way or another.. but i dont want to think abt that anymore..

Me:
Hahaha… Why not??

HIM:
hahaha.. siyempre saka na pag nasa mood ako.. pagtatawanan ma lang ako e.. kawawa naman ako noh..

Me:
Hindi naman kita pagtatawanan noh. Mapapangitin lang ako dito. And you wouldn’t see that anyway. Lol

HIM:
wud hav been cool to see that.. nakauwi ka na ba?

Me:
Noty yet. I just finished a meeting. I have dinner plans pa. I try to stay away from the condo these days.

HIM:
good for u having the energy.. im so tamad i like it in d house.. makati pa rin ba work mo?

Me:
Yup. Super near RS.

Ir’s not that I have endless energy, but I’d rather arrive home just in time to sleep and not have to talk to anyone. (Description omitted) yung situation sa bahay.

HIM:
must be tough..

Me:
It’s (description omitted). I need to find a place of my own talaga.

You still rent out a place in makati?

HIM:
nope.. planning to go back but long shot.. i still live in cavite

Me:
Cavite??? Since when ka pa nakatira sa cavite> Huli na pala ako sa balita

HIM:
ano ka ba.. been there since 2007

Me:
Dude, I seriously did not know that.

HIM:
ok.. so u’r still in one condo?

Me:
And in one room

HIM:
wicked!

Me:
I know, right?! Talking about a (description omitted) situation

HIM:
im sure u guys can be adults abt it

Me:
Riiiiiight… You do remember who my ex is, right?

HIM:
yeah i do.. the new agent in PB right? back in the time

Me:
Yup. Not exactly a grown up. I’m definitely swearing off younger guys.

HIM:
sometimes it comes to that..

Me:
Haaay… I’ve definitely come to that

HIM:
malay mo naman… 4 yrs is 4 yrs

Me:
Asus. Yes, 4 years is 4 years, but over is also over. I’ve always been like that eh – when I’m done, I’m done.

Told you I was a bitch.

HIM:
my sister is like that too so i guess i gotcha

Me:
You sister must be awesome! Lol.

HIM:
she is.. =D

Me:
Just like me then!

HIM:
you bet..
san ka na?

Me:
Accenture. I’m having dinner with eloi

HIM:
pls send my regards to eloi.. miss ko na kayo.. =D

Me:
Nasabi ko na. Natawa sya.

HIM:
san ba ung accenture?

Me:
Cybergate lang sa boni. E I came from edsa shang so nagkita na kami.

HIM:
sounds fun.. sayang im normally in makati at 7pm

Me:
Late na yun noh… I get out of the office at 5:30.

HIM:
we cud prolly meet some time.. 6 pm sounds like a plan

Me:
Sige ba

HIM:
cool.. walang apihan ha!

Me:
Ay, I can’t promise that!

HIM:
nginig

Me:
Haha.. Bakit naman ganun ang reaction mo?

HIM:
kasi naman aapihin mo ako e.. hahaha.. im sure it will be fun..

Me:
Oo… Fun yun.. Fun naman ako mang-api eh. Lol

HIM:
turuan mo anlang ako.. mang api tayo ng ibang tao.. hehe

Me:
Hahaha… The best way to learn is through experience!

HIM:
hehe.. im my own guinea pig then

Me:
Exactly. It’ll be a surreal experience!

HIM:
nakakatakot.. =p

Me:
Lol. Are you going to back out?

HIM:
not if u dont want me to

Me:
Haha… You decide 🙂

HIM:
we’ll see.. =p

Me:
Hahaha… Chicken? ;p

HIM:
minsan.. hahaha.. i’m sure there’s going to be time for that.. =D

Me:
For you to be chicken? Lol!

HIM:
hehe.. there’d been so many times for that already.. =p

Me:
Don’t chicken out, dude

HIM:
i wont.. i miss hanging out too.. =D

Me:
Lol. Talaga lang ha

HIM:
oo noh

Me:
Oo na. Sige na. I believe you

HIM:
mabuti naman noh.. di ako yumayaman sa pagsisinungaling.. aren’t you home yet?

Me:
Not yet, why?

HIM:
i just figures.. it’s almost midnight na pala

Me:
Yup… Almost midnight. Drinking lang. I’ll be home in a while.

HIM:
drinking w eloi?

Me:
Yup. First drink in nearly 4 years.

HIM:
smoking and driking.. hmmm.. things i dont do anymore.. little drinking nalang.. paminsan

Me:
I’m hoping it’s a phase. I become really “fun” when I drink, which is why I don’t do it very often. And ang hina ko naman uminom noh.

HIM:
u’r fun enough without drinking, but im sure it’ll be fun drinking w u

Me:
I’m not sure if I should take that as a compliment or not.

HIM:
im trying to compliment you

Me:
Oh. Okay then. Thank you 🙂

HIM:
ayuz!

Me:
Lol

*          *          *

Watch Out, Watch Out, Wherever You Are…

I just realized that when this whole thing started, I was also in an Angry Phase. Funny how’ve I’ve come full circle.

More to come, I promise.

*smirk*



Ciao Bella!

Leave a comment

Filed under This So-Called Life, World Domination

Leave a Reply

