49 in ’12: V is for Vengeance – Getting to Know You, Day 2

I guess every conversation begins will a little bit of reminiscing… And then you start sharing little details about yourself… And before you know it, almost 12 hours of texting have passed. And let me tell you… transcribing nearly 12 hours worth of SMS messages is not easy.

*          *          *

April 25, 2012

1:33 am
Me:
Ayan, pauwi na ako

2:23 am
HIM:
just read ur msg.. goodnight.. =D

8:11 am
Me:
Hey 🙂 Hindi na talaga ako nakapagreply kagabi at nawalan nalang ata sko ng malay when I got to the condo. Lol

8:43 am
HIM:
good morning.. =D

Me:
Morning, Kris 🙂 Home na?

HIM:
not yet.. im attending an investment offer in BDO.. im w She and other employees.. =D Still at home?

Me:
Oooops! Istorbo ba?

I just left the condo. I’ll be so sabog today! Lol

HIM:
oh well puyat ka na uminom ka pa when u dont really drink and u have not done it in a long while.. sabog ka nga.. =D

9:17 am
Me:
Lol. This is actually late for me going to the office – I usually go to work at 6:30 or 7.

And it was a half a bottle of beer! I really can’t hold my liqour eh.

HIM:
ayy.. late ka na.. matipid ka pala kainuman.. haha

Me:
Actually, wala akong kwentang kainuman.

Wala naman kaming time card sa office eh. Work starts at 8:30, but I’m usually there by 7:30. Earlier if I meet someone for breakfast or coffee.

HIM:
im usually on d way home at 730.. nakainuman naman kita before (by extension) hindi naman masyadong walang kuwenta.. hehe

Me:
When was that??? I don’t remember that at all

9:33 am
HIM:
PB outings

Me:
Really? Hehehe… I didn’t even think I went to that many outings. I’m not exactly a people person.

HIM:
hindi halata.. we had officer’s hotel night when u were my AM, we also had batangas…

Me:
Oh. Batangas. That I remember.

HIM:
and bulacan

Me:
Wait, I’m getting all confused now. Where was the one when I asked you to sing?

HIM:
in batangas and in the hotel.. the concert thing for the agents where ka roger won was in bulacan

Me:
Hmmm… Ang naaalala ko talaga ay batangas. Siguro naman you’re on your way home na.

HIM:
yep i am.. yep batangas.. that was dandy’s teambldg.. i was in d room together w ur bf, we were talking while u guys were texting..

Me:
We weren’t together then. Not yet, at least.

And that wasn’t why I remembered Batangas. Lol

HIM:
ngehehe.. ok..

10:50 am
Me:
Lol. I have other memories of that night – particularly when I was singing Run to You while being videod.

How long does it take you to get home? Layo mo na!

HIM:
i was the one who asked u to sing that..
1.5 hrs travel home..
almost there.. =D

Me:
You were? 🙂 and I asked you to sing If You’re Not the One.

HIM:
you did? i didnt remember that detail..

Me:
I always ask you to that

HIM:
i guess that makes sense.. no one else asks me to sing that

Me:
I really like that song kasi. And, so far, you’re the only one who does it justice.

11:05 am
HIM:
not sure abt being still able to.. hehe..

Me:
sayang naman :p

HIM:
home now.. watcha doin?

11:30 am
HIM:
going to bed now.. have fun!

11:58 am
Me:
Homaygay… I’m so sorry… Super tagal ko magreply! I was talking to my boss – and that usually lasts for an hour (or two).

I’m off to edsa shang to observe another facilitator. Sleep well, Kris 🙂 Have good dreams.

6:14 pm
(after chatting in fb)
Me:
Hey 🙂 Sorry I had to shut down real quick. Saw you typing something pa :p

HIM:
that’s fine.. it’s not as if u’ll lose the msg.. =D
Txt u later

Me:
Lol. Malay mo mabura. Lol!

Go prep for work na.

7:03 pm
HIM:
how r u?

Me:
Eto, pumipila sa cab queue. On your way to work na?

HIM:
yep.. di ba delikado mag text while in queue

Me:
Sana hindi. Lol. E ang haba kaya ng pila. I’m so bored noh!

HIM:
that sucks.. marunong ka bang mang api ng ibang tao sa paligid mo even alone?

Me:
Of course! It’s a goddess-given talent, along with singing, writing and being sarcastic 🙂

I just don’t day it out loud lest people start looking at me funny.

HIM:
good.. that can help the boredom.. =D

Me:
Lol. I know, right?

HIM:
malamng bulungan tayo nang bulungan if i were there.. har har har

7:15 pm
Me:
Lol. Fun! 🙂 unless I whisper something in your ear and accidentally use my trainer voice.

HIM:
nyahaha.. ok lang basta malayo yung subject.. =p

Me:
Hay naku. Kahit gaano pa sya kalayo, kaya syang abutin ng trainer voice ko. Plus I laugh really loud.

Yay! Nakasakay na ako.

HIM:
nice.. diretso bahay ka na? i really wish u wud not wisper in my ear using a trainer voice.. laughing out loud is fun though.. hehehe

Me:
Haha.. I’m going straight to the condo. I need to pack my stuff for tomorrow. I leave at 3:30 eh.

HIM:
oh early in bed tonight then.. dont miss your dinner..

Me:
I wish lang I can sleep agad.. I don’t sleep very well eh.

And I don’t eat dinner :p Not usually, anyway.

HIM:
u can sleep i d trip then.. u have a ride?

Me:
We’re riding with the client going up. Then going down, uwi na kami on out own.

HIM:
hope it’s not too crowded then.. i never tried driving up to baguio.. mahirap yata un.. bus lang lagi when i go there, and i take the middle seats para least humps..

7:31 pm
Me:
I think we’re taking a bus too. I’ve ridden a car up to baguio – but that was waaaaa back when I was younger. We got into an accident and that’s how I hurt my back.

HIM:
until now?

Me:
My back? Yup… Kaya madaling sumakit ang lower back ko.

HIM:
some limitations in massages when u’r in a SPA too?

Me:
As long as the massage isn’t too hard, it’s okay.

Those are the kinds of things people don’t usually know na about me.

HIM:
thanks for being one of the few.. =D

Me:
Haha… It’s nothing. I’m an open book naman eh. People just have to figure out which questions to ask.

HIM:
i should congratulate myself then.. improving! haha

Me:
Hahaha… Little talks!

HIM:
right! im actually glad abt that.. haha

7:45 pm
Me:
Haha.. It’ll get easier. It’s cones naturally to some people, but it can be learned.

HIM:
i have confidence issue that’s why i didn’t get used to these things.. but i’m learning..

Me:
I’m sorry… YOU have confidence issues???

HIM:
i know a lot of people may be surprised but i think it comes out obviously to some peeps.. hindi ba talaga halata? =(

Me:
Hindi. And you overcompensate, I think and it doesn’t come out well. Tell me if I’m being too blunt ha. I’m trying to work on that.

HIM:
that’s fine.. im glad if i can talk about anything w someone w respectable intellect.. basta ba private conversation lang.. haha

Me:
Lol… True, true… Very few people are up to lengthy conversations these days.

HIM:
obviously, im a talker

Me:
Obviously :p

HIM:
u still not home?

8:21 pm
Me:
Just arrived. And I finally say your message. Lol.

In fb, I mean.

HIM:
lagi nalang ako nale late bec of my bathroom time.. di na nadala..

Me:
Bathroom time?

8:30 pm
HIM:
yeah when i bathe before going to work

Me:
Gaano ka ba katagal maligo?

HIM:
sometimes 40min sometimes 60.. matagal na sakin un kasi my travel time is long too

Me:
Seriously? 40 minutes? It takes me 20 to take a bath!

I might be bothering you at work ha.

HIM:
it’s fine.. i reply if i can.. i let the water run over me and relax.. i shave.. kasama na ung brushing of teeth doon

8:46 pm
Me:
Tagal pa din! Haha.. The only thing that takes me so long in the shower is shampooing

HIM:
ah saglit lang yan sakin obviously.. im a bit tall, so i takes time to soap and scrub every inch

Me:
I’m not tall at all, but my hair is long and thick. I guess that explains it :p My shower, anyway.

HIM:
oh and i have difficulty reaching my back so it affects the ‘handle time’ too.. haha

Me:
Lol. Difficulty reaching your back? You sure that isn’t old age? Lol.

HIM:
it’s more of the size.. hehe

Me:
If you say so… ;p

9:00 pm
HIM:
haha.. i play basketball.. i don’t have problems aging.. hehe

Me:
You play regularly now? The last memory of you playing basketball was when you were so proud of the 2 points you scored in one of the pb games.

HIM:
im still proud of those things.. i cant be very good at it anymore since i only started playing that i guess 3yrs back? but i can be active in d court.

Me:
Hey, I’m not saying anything 🙂

HIM:
haha.. im not embarassed at all.. nyehehe..

Me:
Okay, old man 🙂

HIM:
haha.. im turning 33.. that’s old.. in numbers! =p

Me:
When are you turning 33?

9:15 pm
HIM:
November

Me:
I’ll have to remember that

HIM:
and when is your birthday?

Me:
March

HIM:
ayyy tapos na.. march what? care to tell me ur age?

Me:
March 5 🙂 I turned 31 this year

HIM:
u look a lot better than any 31yr old i know

Me:
Haha… Thanks. I think it’s such a lie, but thanks anyway. Lol!

HIM:
it’s not.. it’s a matter of perception..

9:32 pm
Me:
Admittedly, your perception of me is very flattering 🙂

HIM:
my pleasure.. =D

Me:
🙂

HIM:
baka pagod ka na.. nagpapahinga ka na ba?

Me:
Yup… Just lying in bed, watching The Good Wife.

HIM:
is it a lady type series?

Me:
Courtroom drama

HIM:
oh yeah i kindof saw an advertisement of that

Me:
It’s a good show – good cast, good plot, good dialogue. And it’s smart.

10:03 pm
HIM:
baka maluto ang utak ko jan.. pang friends ako tsaka heroes.. walking dead.. spartacus.. naruto.. nyehehe

Me:
I’ve never watching walking dead and spartacus. Ang naruto hindi na talaga masundan. Haha… Pang samurai x at ghostfighter lang ang interest level ko. Lol

10:39 pm
HIM:
oh yeah sam x and ghost fighter.. kasi maikli.. naruto has a very deep story that’s why i like it..

*          *          *

Him: And you are?
Her: Very amused and slightly interested

Let’s see if you remember in March, old man.

More to come… Until next time.

 

*smirk*



Ciao Bella!

Leave a comment

Filed under This So-Called Life, World Domination

Leave a Reply

