50 in ’12: V is for Vengeance – On the Long Road to Baguio, Day 3

The Road that Could Have Been

*          *          *

April 26, 2007

3:22 am
Me:
Hi 🙂

HIM:
hi dear =D

Me:
Syempre nakatulog nalang ako kanina.

Busy?

HIM:
not really.. how are you?

Me:
Sleepy. Cold. :p

HIM:
u can sleep in d vehicle dear.. i wont disturb u.. =D

Me:
It’s fine 🙂 I got my 4 hours naman. And if I stop replying, that usually means nawalan na ulit ako ng malay. Lol.

HIM:
yep.. mukhang sanay naman tayo sa isat isa na bgla nalang nawawalan ng malay ang ka text..

HIM:
are u preparing now?

Me:
Ay, sobrang dalas na ba? Hehe… Sorry 🙂

Me:
Done na. I’m just waiting for the car to pick me up. Sana lang hindi sila mawala

HIM:
no worries dear

Me:
🙂

Me:
My ride’s here na. Whatcha doin?

HIM:
nakaupo lang staring at my laptop.. gusto ko nang umuwi..

Me:
Haha… Bakit naman?

HIM:
im so sleepy.. kakatamad..

4:16 am
Me:
Hahaha… Weren’t you able to sleep well kanina?

HIM:
yep.. 3 hours lang.. haay..

Me:
Awww… Wawa ka naman 🙂

4:34 am
Me:
Any moment now, magsasalita nalang yung laptop mo. Lol

4:51 am
HIM:
hi.. Sorry.. i got int an emergency meeting w some clients.. Im still in it now pero petiks na ang usapan.. Hehe

Me:
Hoi, baka mapagalitan ka jan ha. But I’m glad you texted 🙂

HIM:
pag di ako nag text ibig sabihin napagalitan na ako.. hahaha.. it’s a concall.. =D

5:05 am
Me:
Oh noh! Pag napagalitan ka, I’ll make it up to you nalang. Hehe…

5:15 am
HIM:
hmmm.. sana mapagalitan ako.. pero depende.. haha..

Me:
Hahaha… Natawa naman ako bigla dito sa bus!

HIM:
sshh.. baka mapagalitan ako ako pa babawi sayo.. tana na yung ako nalaang ang mapagalitan.. hehe

Me:
Lol. Okay lang din yun. Bawi nalang tayo to each other :p Haha…

HIM:
hmmm.. ok yan.. hooow?

Me:
Hahaha… I dunno 🙂 You tell me.

HIM:
saka na.. hindi pa naman tayo napapagalitan eh.. kung gusto mo pagalitan mo nalang ako para may dahilan para bumawi.. =p

5:33 am
Me:
Ahaha… Wag mong antayin. Baka magkatotoo pang mapagalitan ka. Meeting ka pa din?

HIM:
yep.. di pa tapos.. sige na nga.. takot ko lang.. =(

Me:
At bakit may sad face?

HIM:
eh tinatakot mo naman ako eh.. (tsaka wala nang bawi.. puro pagalit nalang.. hehe)

Me:
Ahahaha… Hindi kita tinatakot ha. E baka mamaya anjan si pao and you’re not paying attention. To him. Lol.

7:17 am
Me:
Hi 🙂

HIM:
hi dear..

Me:
Still in the office?

7:30 am
HIM:
year dear.. meeting up w my TMs.. how’s the trip so far? brkfasted yet?

Me:
Breakfasted? 🙂 we’re in tarlac na. Stop over lang.

Oops… Sorry to bother. Meet with your TMs first. Text me nalang later.

8:18 am
HIM:
hi hun? =D

Me:
May question mark?

HIM:
haha.. sorry.. hi hun.. im on d road home now.. nakatulong ka na ba?

Me:
I was able to sleep kanina before we reached the stop over. Kaaalis namin ulit.

How were your meetings? Did you pay attention? Lol.

HIM:
not in a lot as always.. hehe.. di ka ba inaantok ngaun? malapit na kayo sa baguio i suppose

8:37 am
Me:
We’re in a bus stop – the first one going to baguio (in other words, I have no idea where we are). Lol.

I’m not too sleepy… But if I stop replying… Well, you na 🙂 Hindi ka ba matutulog sa byahe?

HIM:
baka makatulog din ako.. but i like texting you..

Me:
🙂

Me:
Uy, nakatulog na!

HIM:
yeah when i get off the buss in edsa and get to a van to our place in cavite

Me:
Oh. Okay, now I get it. Hehe… How long does the van ride take?

HIM:
an hour pag swerte.. =D

Me:
Waw… Tyaga mo din ha

HIM:
yep.. my mom wouldnt want me to leave my sister.. kaya medyo long shot.. but i really want my place in makati..

Me:
Can’t your sister live with you in Makati?

Ako naman I don’t want to live in Makati :p

HIM:
house niya kasi ung nasa cavite.. she had that build for herself.. san mo gusto tumira?

Me:
I actually want to stay in either the pasig or manda area. But if I get really desperate, I’ll to makati in a heartbeat just to get out.

9:00 am
HIM:
but u work in makati..

Me:
Yup. But I like the trip eh 🙂 although admittendly, it’s hassle kasi I bring 2 bags every day.

HIM:
yeah and u should mind ur back hun

Me:
I know. E mas hassle naman when I get back to Manila – I have 3 bags, plus pasalubong, assuming I get to buy. And I’m commuting back – hindi na ako sasabay sa client.

HIM:
pano yan? teka before the condo san ka nakatira?

Me:
My aunt and I used to rent an apartment in Ecology Village – near don bosco. Before that I used to live in Wack-Wack (and Binondo).

Kaya yan. I’m going straight to Resorts World after arriving eh. So sa may Pasay terminal ako bababa. Wag lang ako mawala dun, oks na.

HIM:
bakit ka didiretso sa resorts world?

9:16 am
Me:
I’m meeting Sheryll 🙂

HIM:
oh.. cool.. =D

Me:
Hahaha… Magkakabit ang bituka namin these days eh.

HIM:
tama lang un.. she is a sensible friend especially now.. =D

Me:
Haha… I know. She’s been through 4 exes already and we’ve been friends for so long na din.

HIM:
that’s really admirable

Me:
Maiba lang… So how’s the whole OM thing working out for you?

HIM:
i like it but it’s tough.. it’s just a daily thing for me.. besides, work is work no matter what u do..

Me:
But are you happy?

HIM:
i am.. i got what i need to support other more impt things in my life..

Me:
That’s good 🙂

HIM:
pareho tayong happy.. =D

Me:
Haha… That’s true 🙂

HIM:
nakakain ka ba kanina sa stopover?

9:30 am
Me:
Yup. The client made us eat. Have you eaten?

HIM:
not yet.. kanina pa ako sa ofc gutom but i just wanna get home..

Me:
You should have picked something up along the way. Para at least you’re munching on something.

HIM:
diyahe naman sa kasama ko sa sasakyan.. hehe.. im good.. we’re texting..

Me:
Haha… Hindi naman sinabing kumain ka ng kanin noh. Lol.

I’m glad you don’t see the whole texting this as unedning pangungulit on my part.

HIM:
i like talking.. lucky me i got you texting me.. not just anyone can be satisfactory..

Me:
Haha… Lucky you, talaga? :p

9:45 am
HIM:
is there any other way around it?

Me:
Hmm… 🙂

HIM:
why hun?

Me:
Nothing 🙂

HIM:
bored? =D

Me:
No… I like that we’re texting

HIM:
really? =D

Me:
Yes 🙂

HIM:
good..

Me:
Really?

HIM:
haha.. really hun.. i just got home.. im eating now.. come here join me..

10:03 am
Me:
I would if I could, sweetie. Eat lang so you could rest na

HIM:
you would? really?

Me:
Bakit naman parang hindi kapani-paniwala?

HIM:
yeah.. ganun nga..

Me:
Any bug. Bakit naman?

HIM:
i dunno hun.. i just do not think it would happen.. maybe unless if it did..

Me:
Haha.. Why not?

HIM:
simple.. because it has not happened yet..

10:15 am
Me:
Sabi ko nga eh :p

HIM:
it will be fun if we did that

Me:
Eat?

HIM:
yeah..

Me:
One day, then

HIM:
alright..

Me:
Sleepy now?

HIM:
not yet hunnie.. im watching tv.. i wanna be up more for you

Me:
What are you watching? I don’t even know what shows are still on nowadays. I usually just download everything eh.

HIM:
im reqtching something i watched in d movies.. ghost protocol..

10:30 am
Me:
That was such a good movie!

HIM:
oh yeah!

Me:
That’s something ha, considering that asides from the second movie, I didn’t really like the MI films.

HIM:
i like the MI films.. but yeah some aren’t that good.. i also like cruise’s ‘the last samurai’

Me:
I liked that. I cried buckets over that. But then again, I’m really iyakin, so I cry over everything. Lol.

HIM:
i gotta see that some time.. =D

Me:
Ahaha… You want to see me cry?

HIM:
over a movie yeah

Me:
Haha… At least na-qualify ang pag-iyak ko. Lol. If you do see that, you are so not allowed to make fun of me!

10:48 am
HIM:
i wont definitely make fun of you.. but i will hold you.. if im allowed to..

Me:
Promise?

HIM:
promise..

Me:
Hmm… 🙂

HIM:
u like that? i gotta gazillion dvds here for you to choose

11:08 am
Me:
I think I’d like that 🙂

HIM:
that’s good hunnie.. u will like it here..

Me:
Really now?

HIM:
haha.. i think so..

Me:
Haha.. What makes you think I’d like it there?

HIM:
cuz i will do everything to make it happen.. =D

Me:
Those are big words to live up to, you know.

HIM:
i know right.. mukhang napasubo nga ako eh.. but i think i have an ace up my sleeve..

Me:
And that would be what?

HIM:
u wont get it when u get it but i’ll tell u when u get it.. no big deal actually.. =D

Me:
Omg! So low eq when it comes to things like these! Grrr…

HIM:
don’t worry it out.. we all have our moments.. kiss* =D

Me:
kiss* -> ????

HIM:
well u said so.. low EQ indeed! hehehe

Me:
That’s your ace?

HIM:
hahaha.. nyerkz.. no hun! are u telling me that u think im telling u that u will have fun here because of a kiss*? i told u, i will tell u when u get it cuz u wont get it when u do.. sus!

Me:
Haller. Labo kaya noh! Lol! So you’re not going to tell me talaga? (kulit ko noh?)

HIM:
i’ll tell you.. when u get it! kulit mo

11:45 am
Me:
Ahahaha… Fine! At matagal na akong makulit noh! Lol

HIM:
di halata.. u are always poised, and beautiful..

Me:
Juice ko! I suddenly feel like I have to live up to your perception of me. :p

HIM:
no pressure on that hun.. u already are..

Me:
You’re very sweet, you know that?

HIM:
really?.. =D

12:05 pm
Me:
Yes, you are 🙂

12:25 pm
HIM:
u make it come out naturally..

Me:
🙂 What time do you usually get up for work?

HIM:
i wake up 5.. prepare for 1.t o 2 hrs, then travel.. why hunnie?

Me:
Don’t you have to sleep now?

HIM:
im on bed now hun.. enjoy ur day.. kiss*

Me:
Sleep well, Kris 🙂 Have good dreams..

HIM:
if u’r in them i wud.. c”,)

Me:
🙂

5:20 pm
Me:
Bangon na… Matagal ka pa maligo :))

5:45 pm
HIM:
hi hun.. woke up late.. why are you stressed?

Me:
Work lang – we got yo baguio later than expected so nagcram kami prepping (which I HATE). And I’m tired. And I have a fever. And we have to go out pa tonight.

Go take a bath na.

6:23 pm
HIM:
kawawa ka naman.. wat r u doing now? istorbo na ba ako?

6:55 pm
Me:
Hi 🙂 sorry, katatapos ko lang magfacilitate. Papasok ka na?

HIM:
nagbibihis pa po.. break?

Me:
Done na. 3 hours lang ako today. Bukas 10 hours ako.

HIM:
huwaaaat! grabe naman

7:15 pm
Me:
Ganun talaga kami eh

HIM:
i hope i get to observe u one day =p

Me:
Haha… Hindi mo pa ba aki nakikitang magtrain?

HIM:
being in ur class is different than observing

Me:
Ano ba kita dati? Participant?

HIM:
yep! tech training sa PB tsaka trainee sa ALTD

Me:
Oh right! Didn’t you do the little bow thing as your presentation?

Was I a good trainer?

7:30 pm
HIM:
yeah.. u remembered it.. you are.. poise, beauty and expert information is a very good combination for learners.. very ALTD..

Me:
Haha… Dude, if you think I was good then, I’m so much better now. Modesty assumed nalang talaga.

And I’ve grown up, I think, since I joined (company name not disclosed).

HIM:
ikr.. that’s why i’d like it if i cud observe u

Me:
Hahaha… Sana.

HIM:
what r u doin now dear?

Me:
Waiting for the shuttle to us back to the manor. Iwan lang namin stuff namin then we’re heading to sm baguio.

HIM:
so that’s ur night out? SM?

8:01 pm
Me:
Well, it’s not a night out, night out. We’re buying stuff for tomorrow’s session. And then Alvin is meeting us somewhere.

HIM:
oh.. i’ll just pretend i know who alvin is.. haha

8:15 pm
Me:
Oh, sorry. Alvin was one of my participants from one of my classes from last year.

HIM:
u must be tired by now..

Me:
Swaying on my feet 😦

HIM:
oh poor hun.. don’t tell me u’r carrying ur bags around..

8:30 pm
Me:
No naman. We left out stuff at the front desk. Hindi pa kaya ako nakakapagcheck in sa hotel.

HIM:
aww.. why dont u give time for urself a bit and just meetup w them?

Me:
I’m in this awesome coffeeshop in some little corner of baguio. So cool!

Office ka na?

HIM:
yep.. the cab is pulling over.. what’s d name of the place?

Me:
KaffeeKlatsch. Some artsy fartsy coffee house. So I so belong. :p

HIM:
havent been there hun.. good coffee?

8:47 pm
Me:
Haven’t ordered yet. Lol. Ako nalang nga inaantay.

HIM:
bkt d k p muna umuwi sa hotel to freshen up then just catch up w them? =)

Me:
Because I might get lost and you’ll never see me again. Lol.

HIM:
hunnie.. kaw tlg.. u hav phone and there’s a lot of cabs there..

9:01 pm
Me:
At saan ako dadalhin ng cab? Sige nga :p

HIM:
hahaha.. san ba pupunta group mo? di ba sa SM.. im sure after shower they’re still there..

Me:
Hahaha… Hindi naman kasama ang participants namin. Tulog na yung mga yun… (statement undisclosed). 3 lang kami dito.

HIM:
im sure u guys can meet up some place.. oh well.. i just imagine the pain of going around without checking in yet

Me:
I know, right? May acoustic band na tumutugtog. And to be fair listening to them isn’t sila cruel and unusual punishment. Lol!

9:15 pm
HIM:
ngehehe.. kasama mo na ba sila?

Me:
Yup. Kasi we had to buy stuff for training. E ako ang naglalabas ng pera. Wala na kaya akong pamasahe pauwi. Hehe

HIM:
weh.. hahaha.. abono? ano ba yan.. magkano ba kailangan mo? hahahaha

Me:
Weh. Papautangin mo ko.

HIM:
oo ba..

Me:
Haha… Ayaw 🙂

HIM:
kaw bahala.. nahihiya ka pa.. dati naman pinautang mo rin ako..

Me:
Talaga? Binayaran mo ba yun?

HIM:
oo naman noh.. hahaha..

Me:
Hahaha… Malay ko ba. Lol.

HIM:
excuse me naman! hehehe

Me:
You’re excused! Lol!

HIM:
haaay.. ako nanaman ang pinagti-trip-an mo.. sige lang.. =p

Me:
Hanap nalang ako ng ibang pagtitripan?

HIM:
sabi ko sige lang di ba?

9:31 pm
Me:
Ahahaha 🙂

HIM:
di makaintindi hun? hehehe

Me:
:p

HIM:
u enjoying ur night?

Me:
Okay lang 🙂 My kind of place eh.

HIM:
that’s good.. =D

Me:
How’s the office naman? Not a busy night?

HIM:
hopefully not a busy one.. apart from the scheduled meetings.. sana walang issue to disturb..

9:45 pm
Me:
Goodluck naman. Ops ka pa man din. kelan ba naman nawalan ng problema yun?

HIM:
minsan nawawalan naman.. =D

10:02 pm
Me:
Sana nung AM pa ako naranasan ko yun 😦

HIM:
i know right.. we had good time back then..

Me:
When Booie was my manager, I was on top of the world. Nung naging AM asko ng sbrc, gabi-gabi iniiyakan ko ang sla at absenteeism.

10:20 pm
HIM:
grabe kasi dati.. daming pasaway, and the TMs didnt have an idea how to handle it..

Me:
And I was a bad AM

HIM:
that’s not true hun.. what happened with the changes took us all by surprise..

Me:
Juice ko – ang daming changes sa last two years ko sa sykes, witht he non-confirmation and then the redundiation. May left over bitterness pa ako. Lol!

HIM:
ganun ba? i think that’s normal and u simply have to let urself go through the process

10:30 pm
Me:
Hahaha… Oi, at least I can laugh about it now noh. There was a time na sinumpa ko talaga ang (company name undisclosed). The height of my bitterness yun. Lol

HIM:
good to know that u can laugh about it now.. no more hang ups anymore?

Me:
No na 🙂 Life is too short for wallowing in things that didn’t work out.

HIM:
ayuz! manuti naman!

Me:
Lol

HIM:
it will be nice if we get to talk about the good times when we meet

Me:
We’ll get to do that one day. At lalabas talaga ang pagiging laitera ko. Ganyan ako when waking down memory lane eh.

10:56 pm
HIM:
hahaha.. im sure i will enjoy that..

Me:
Lol! Tapos mapupunta sayo ang panlalait ko.

HIM:
ok lang..

Me:
Weh

HIM:
ayaw mo maniwala?

Me:
At kung ayaw ko nga?

HIM:
bakit naman ayaw mong maniwala?

Me:
Wala lang 🙂

HIM:
haha.. u’r just going to see for urself then..

Me:
Lol. Sabi ko nga eh. Shet, antok na ako. May session planning pa kami pagbalik sa hotel.

HIM:
ha? ano ba yan.. kape kape

Me:
Nakapagkape na nga eh.. Balik na kami sa hotel in a while.

HIM:
text me anytime u want hun

Me:
Eh… Mamaya istorbo na ako

11:18 pm
HIM:
ok lang yun hun.. mamaya tulog ka na.. hehe

Me:
Lol. Hindi pa pwede! Gagawa pa kami ng session plan 😥

HIM:
aww hun.. gano katagal yan?

Me:
Couple of hours, probably… Hirap lang kasi kulang kami – paakyat palang yung isabg trainer namin.

11:39 pm
HIM:
tapos 10hrs ka pa bukas.. haay.. anyway.. txt hun if u like.. hindi ka istorbo.. istorbo tong work ko sa text e.. haha

Me:
Hahahaha… Oh yey! I’m in out hotel room na. Kaya lang bawal talaga tong ginagawa namin. Lol

HIM:
anu un?

Me:
(explanation of company policy undisclosed)

HIM:
nyerkz.. are u comfortable?

Me:
For tonight? Yup. Marvin and I have known each other naman for so long na. Pero bukas, I really don’t want to room with a participant.

HIM:
i think roomies are just fine.. =D

Me:
Consultant roomies are fine. (next statement undisclosed). I don’t like people nga eh.

*          *          *

Reading this again and writing it down made me… sad.

You never got to see me cry, old man. You didn’t then – not over books, over tv shows or over movies – and now you never will.  Not even over you.



Ciao Bella!

Leave a comment

Filed under This So-Called Life, World Domination

Leave a Reply

