52 in ’12: V is for Vengeance – Baby, Now That I Found You, Day 4

Reality Bites

* * *

April 27, 2012

12:27 am
Me:
Hi 🙂

HIM:
hi dear…

Me:
Busy yet?

HIM:
yes i am.. but it’s ok texting.. =D

Me:
You sure?

HIM:
yeah hun.. kaw, nu na ginagawa mo?

Me:
In bed lang, watching American Idol

HIM:
it’s a climb

Me:
Lol. How’d you know???

HIM:
came out for a break.. back in ops now.. i have system issues.. waah

Me:
Told you :p

1:08 am
HIM:
kainis.. kala ko may strategic meeting pa kayo

Me:
Hindi na kinaya. Tulog na kaya si Marvin. And it’s too hard to come up with a session plan without Louie. Sya anchor bukas eh.

HIM:
pano yan?

Me:
Honestly? I have no idea. Wala na akong lecture eh. All topics to be introduced come from Louie na eh

HIM:
so what’s ur 10hrs tomorrow?

5:06 am
Me:
Hi 🙂

HIM:
hi hun.. ang konti pa lang ng tulog mo

Me:
I woke up cause my leg was camping up :p Sakit ng ulo ko. How’s your shift?

HIM:
eto.. d pa tapos.. meeting pa rin.. matulog ka pa hun..

Me:
Kanina pa yang meeting? I can’t na eh… Have to get up soon to prep. If I fall back asleep, baka pag gising ko 10 am na. Lol!

You pay attention na there in your meeting 🙂

HIM:
maligo ka na.. masarap maligo jan ngaun.. =D

Me:
In a while 🙂 i can’t get out of bed yet.

HIM:
i would massage u if i were there

5:45 am
Me:
Oh. My. God. That would feel so good right now.

My back’s acting up and I can’t stand on my right leg, kaya delaying tactic ako sa pagbangon. Haha

6:31 am
HIM:
hmmm.. i wish im there..

6:50 am
Me:
Why?

HIM:
id love to make u feel better

Me:
Hmmm.. 🙂

HIM:
i’ll massage ur back and ur legs to stop that hurt and cramping

Me:
That sounds so good *sigh*

HIM:
sayang.. layo mo naman

7:00 am
Me:

Eh ganun eh :p

Done na meeting mo?

HIM:
di pa e.. strategizing.. ikaw.. ano na ginagawa mo..

Me:
Still in bed. Pero all showered and dressed na. Nag-iisip kung paano ako didiskarte today at hindi ako makagalaw ng maayos. Lol.

7:17 am
HIM:
flat shoes hun

Me:
Lol. Wala naman akong balak magheels today (plus the fact that I have to buy a new pair of heels).

I’m tired na 😦

HIM:
wag ka na mag present.. uwi ka nalang dito.. i’ll baby you..

Me:
Haha… Kung pwede lang at if I didn’t need the training hours, uuwi na talaga ako. Go here nalang 🙂

HIM:
i wud go there w u if it’s saturday..

Me:
Really?

HIM:
yes hun.. really..

7:30 am
Me:
Baguio’s kinda a long way off, don’t you think?

HIM:
u think i wont do it for u?

Me:
I don’t know why you would…

HIM:
i want to if u want to..

Me:
What do you want?

HIM:
i want to spend time w u.. have a good quality time.. talk, laugh and stuff =D

7:54 am
Me:
You’d travel to baguio to spend time with me?

HIM:
hitting 2 birds w 1 stone.. masarap naman mag bakasyon sa baguio ah.. of course if u’d spend tym w me here than baguio, mas pipiliin ko dito kasi mas madali.. but if u will wanna spend time w me in baguio, i will go there and spend time w u.. that’s serving most of the wants..

Me:
Good answer 🙂

HIM:
what’s a bad answer?

Me:
Anything that doesn’t have anything to do with you wanting to spend time with me 🙂

HIM:
?? Like?

Me:
Basta yun na yun. Lol

HIM:
haha.. girlie answer hun

Me:
I don’t have a lot of those. I promise 🙂

HIM:
i know.. kaya napansin ko kaagad..

8:16 am
Me:
It’s so pretty here… I do kinda wish you were here 🙂

HIM:
kinda?

Me:
Kinda 🙂

HIM:
ok.. so i guess u can tell me if u want me to go there, really go there..

Me:
Hey, I gotta ask you something but you don’t have to answer if you don’t want, okay?

HIM:
ok

Me:
Why the sudden showering of attention? Why the sudden interest now? You never used to be.

8:31 am
HIM:
i don’t see it in ‘sudden’ perspective.. i’ve always been like this to you, or at least i’ve always been ready to be like this to you, ngaun mo lang napansin..

Me:
Really?

HIM:
yep.. no denying that.. why?

Me:
No reason. I don’t like assuming so I asked.

8:45 am
HIM:
ok.. =D

Me:
🙂

Me:
On your way home na?

HIM:
yes hunnie.. im so sleepy

Me:
You need to sleep earlier kasi. Try to sleep sa byahe. Mamaya late ka nanaman magising 🙂

HIM:
i’ll sleep if i can’t txt u anymore

9:15 am
I’ve excused myself from the morning activities. Resident dance instructor lang ako for 10 to 15 mins. Hehe..

HIM:
ok.. text me when u wanna.. =D

Me:
😀 San ka pala sa cavite?

HIM:
u know molino?

Me:
Familiar. Marvin is from Cavite also eh. Pero Gen. Trias ata sya.

HIM:
ang layo samin nun.. yata.. kasi di ko lam un e..

Me:
Hahaha… I’ll be somewhere in Cavite from the 12th to the 14th, I think

HIM:
that’s 2 weeks from now.. we might see in case

Me:
Haha… I’m going home with She kasi

9:31 am
HIM:
ah.. kala ko u’ll have sessions..

Me:
Help nalang ako until tomorrow. I still can’t walk very well

HIM:
i mean kala ko meron kang sessions sa cavite that’s why u will be in cavite

9:47 am
Me:
Ah no… “vacation” yun. Tapos leave ako ng 14 to 16.

HIM:
goin some place?

Me:
No naman. She’s celebrating her birthday on the 15th eh. E magkakabit ang bituka namin these days, kaya I opted to go on leave for the days before and after that.

HIM:
oh yeah.. she asked me if i will have leave needs that time.. para maka leave sya..

Me:
Nagleleave ka pa ba? 🙂

HIM:
of course hun.. when i need to.. last feb i was on leave for 3 days, i went to cebu w my sis and her bf..

10:02 am
Me:
Malay ko ba kung adik ka sa work :p Is your sister younger or older that you?

HIM:
i just want everything to be fine para maka petiks ako.. hehe..
she’s 2yrs older.. =D

Me:
Haha… Inaantay ko pa ang araw na makapagpetiks ako sa office 😛

Bunso ka ba?

HIM:
naging bunso ako for 8yrs and then 3more siblings

Me:
Oh my god. How many of you are there?

HIM:
6 within marriage.. but my father he had a son before he met my mom

Me:
Wow… You have such a big family! 🙂

HIM:
yep.. sila umuubos ng time ko outside work, and barkada.. hehe.. all occassions are reunions..

Me:
That’s so nice 🙂

HIM:
we’re not close when we were young.. we kindof reinvented our family when we grew older..

Me:
At least you were able to do that 🙂

10:15 am
HIM:
yep.. i learned to live without regrets when i started living how i wanna, doing what i wanna

Me:
I think that’s the best way to live life 🙂

HIM:
oh yeah..

Me:
So… No regrets, huh?

HIM:
as far as i know.. =D

Me:
🙂

HIM:
how do i make you feel?

10:35 am
Me:
Happy… Appreciated… Cared for… Important… Giddy…

HIM:
may tanong ako wag ka tatawa ah

Me:
O?

HIM:
ano’ng ibig sabihin ng giddy? hahaha

10:47 am
Me:
Kilig. I am trying so hard not to laugh right now.

HIM:
hahaha.. nyehehe.. kiss*

Me:
Why did you ask?

HIM:
just curious hunnie… i like talking to you.. i gotta wonder how u feel abt it..

Me:
How do I make you feel?

HIM:
peaceful.. wanting.. excited.. listened to.. happy..

and ‘giddy’.. c”,)

11:00 am
Me:
Wanting? 🙂

HIM:
yeah.. u worried abt that? =P

Me:
Exactly what do you mean by “wanting”?

HIM:
wanting to be w u.. wanting to talk in ur face.. see u smile in front of me.. wanting to see u..

Me:
Hmm… 🙂

HIM:
tell me ur thoughts hun..

11:20 am
Me:
I’m… Surprised 🙂

HIM:
is it good?

Me:
Yes, it is 🙂

HIM:
cool hun..

Me:
Haha… You’re not just screwing with my head, are you?

HIM:
im not.. u wanna ask all u wanna ask.. i’ll answer straight..

11:45 am
Me:
That was the only thing I needed to know

HIM:
besides, i dont want to screw w ur head hun.. it wont be good for me..

Me:
What makes you say that?

HIM:
i respect u.. by extension, im afraid of what might happen to me if i mess w u.. that’s practical truth..

Me:
What might happen to you?

HIM:
baka awayin mo ako.. i don’t want that..

Me:
Oh well, that’s true. I’m very… Vengeful.

HIM:
i have a question

Me:
Yes?

HIM:
be honest to urself.. do u really think i would/could screw up w ur head?

12:11 pm
Me:
Kris, I’ve seen you flirt with girls left and right. You’ve been with girls who you’ve screwed over.

I’ve never seen this side of you – and that’s my fault because I’ve always seen you in a certain light. But it does make me wonder if all this is just something that you’ve said to so many other people.

HIM:
did u consider urself answering that question? or was it all just abt me?

Me:
I did. It was my perception and I could very well be wrong about everything.

HIM:
i wonder who u think i screwed over.. im not sure u can prove that.. but it doesn’t matter.. i’m just wondering.. =D

Me:
Does it matter?

HIM:
it’s a matter of thought.. i mean i don’t deny i did screw some ladies up.. but there are those i didn’t.. i respect them.. and i think i wouldn’t like the thought of people thinking they got screwed.. but that’s all in d past now..

12:32 pm
Me:
I don’t want to judge you based on what you did – I can’t. My own moral compass doesn’t exactly point north either. But I had to ask because apparently it’s very different when I’m part of the picture.

HIM:
maybe because u’ve never been in d picture.. u were an observer of something u’r in now.. and surprisingly, the experience is different from the perception.. or i could be way over my head now..

Me:
What do you mean by you might be way over your head now?

HIM:
baka kasi kumakapal na ung mukha ko for even thinking that i could be this close to you

Me:
Hindi naman

HIM:
what if game:
say u can do what u want, and u will not be judged by me, what would u want to do? say you can ask what u want, what wud u want from me?

no judging..

12:45 pm
Me:
Everything

HIM:
‘everything’ can’t be judged for it’s infinity.. u wanna give something that CAN be judged, else, the ‘no judging’ rule is void..

Me:
How complicated naman

HIM:
not if u’r not afraid to be judged.. it’s a practical question, that’s why it’s just a game..

1:02 pm
Me:

Hahaha… In the perfect world, I would ask for everything – your time, your presence, your attention, your affection. I want to come first, second and third. I’m low maintenance, but I’ll be the first to admit that I’m an uptown girl. And all that’s not just because I’m a prima donna, but because I know I’m worth it.

No judgement, right?

1:43 pm
HIM:
kiss*

Me:
Baby, it’s almost 2 pm.. Shouldn’t you be sleeping na?

HIM:
ima sleep now hun..

(Kris calls, I was not able to pick up)
Me:
Hey sorry I missed your call. I was teaching dance. What’s up?

HIM:
just wanted to hear ur voice that’s all

2:02 pm
Me:
Sorrt, sweetie 😦

Rest well, okay? You haven’t been sleeping much since we started texting. Baka magkasakit ka.

5:55 pm
Me:
Hey… Prep for work na 🙂

6:34 pm
Me:
Hey you… 🙂 Baby, it’s 6:30 na. You are going to be SO late!!!

HIM:
hi hun! a call in woke me up.. hehe

Me:
Hahaha… Akala ko kakagising mo lang. How many hours of sleep did you get?

6:48 pm
HIM:
4hours.. yep, kakagising ko lang bec of he call in.. What r u doing?

Me:
Singing along to a jazz cd 🙂 We’re done na! I survivied Day 2!

HIM:
that good hun.. u in d hotel now?

7:08 pm
Me:
Not yet. We’re still in the training venue. I’m too tired to stand up and start walking. You ready for work na?

HIM:
not yet hun.. eating pa

Me:
What time’s your shift ba?

HIM:
i normally go to work at 8 or 9. but i can be late pag wala namang meeting..

Me:
Ah, ok lang naman pala. I’m gussing wala kang meeting ngayon 🙂

HIM:
sana.. hehe.. i have not checked the calendar..

Me:
Haha… Tama ba yun? 😛

HIM:
hahaha.. Pasaway lang..

Me:
Lol. Ayaw ko na tumayo

HIM:
c’mon.. i’ll carry u to ur hotel.. =p

Me:
Weh 😛

HIM:
haha.. baket?

Me:
Layo noh. From the training venue to the hotel, we take a shuttle pa.

HIM:
Hahaha.. ok lang.. i can carry u in d shuttle.. =P

Me:
Lol. Hindi na. Mamatay ka pa sa bigat ko, maagalit si pao.

HIM:
hindi no.. kiss*

Me:
Hindi magagalit si pao? 😛

7:31 pm
HIM:
hindi ako mamamatay.. mabigat ka hun? wala sakin yan! =P

Me:
Lol!

HIM:
wud you let me carry u to ur hotel?

Me:
Yes, and when you lay dying exhaustion, I’ll say “I told you so” 🙂

HIM:
haha.. that wont happen..

Me:
Weh :p Hahaha… Ang lamig dito!!!

HIM:
23 degrees tonight.. not the coldest but cold.. wish i were there..

Me:
🙂

7:45 pm
Me:
Homaygaaaaad! Ang tagal ng shuttle! Naninigas na ako sa lamig.

HIM:
what’s the plan tonight hun?

Me:
Wala. Room lang. Nakahiga na ako sa steps. Lol!

HIM:
haha.. never seen u like that sweetheart..

Me:
Na nakahiga sa steps? Swears, I am.

HIM:
u must be really tired..

Me:
And sarap sa back. Tumatama kasi yung corner eh.

HIM:
sana kanto nalang ako.. haha

Me:
Lol. Ipilit ba?

HIM:
nyahaha.. baket ba.. gusto ko weh..

Me:
Sabi ko nga. May shuttle na!!!

HIM:
good.. =D

8:03 pm
Me:
Oh yaaaaaaay! I love my bed!

HIM:
yey! i love my bed too.. haha

Me:
Haha… I’m in the hotel room na kasi.

HIM:
that’s good hunnie.. spread urself on d bed now and rest..

Me:
Haha… Not I’m too tamad to change my clothes. Hindi pa kaya kami kumakain.

HIM:
lam mo, ok lang yan pagiging tamad.. it’s one of my favorite ‘virtues’.. pero wag mo papabayaan ung sarili mo.

8:16 pm
Me:
Hahaha… Not by choice naman ang hindi pa pagdidinner noh. The food is supposed to be brought here sa room kasi we’re not attending tonight’s socials na.

At obviously, wala pa ung food. Hassle. First time today pa naman that I actually want to eat something.

HIM:
dadating din un.. magbihis ka na muna..

Me:
I’m too lazyyyy…

HIM:
hun.. suot mo yan all day.. hehe

Me:
Shet… Sabi ko nga eh. 😛

HIM:
hahaha… bihis na baby…

Me:
Done na :p

HIM:
that’s good hun.. higa na..

9:23 pm
Me:
At the office na? Naidlip na talaga ako!

HIM:
still in d bathroom.. =D

10:11 pm
HIM:
way to work now.. rest well beautiful..

Me:
Hey Baby 🙂

HIM:
hi baby!

Me:
I just woke up 😛 Kadadating lang kasi ng food.

10:30 pm
HIM:
enjoy ur meal baby.. i hope im there so i can join you..

Me:
Thanks, Baby… Wish you were here, too 🙂 Ingat papasok.

HIM:
when can i see u baby?

Me:
Well, I come home tomorrow and my schedule’s prety normal until the night of the 4th… So we’ll find time.

10:45 pm
HIM:
ok.. i’ll let u spend time w urself and w ur friends.. she.. then we’ll see..

Me:
Looking forward to seeing me?

11:03 pm
HIM:
More than excited..

11:19 pm
Me:
Me too, baby 🙂

Me:
Shit I have to go back to the training venue!

HIM:
really? u wanna see me?

HIM:
why baby?

Me:
Yes, really 🙂

Thr mayor of Valenzuela is here and so now we have to make an appearance. (details undisclosed)

HIM:
aww.. how long will that take? baka naman saglit lang..

Me:
Juice ko, I hope so. Pag nawala ang antok ko I’ll be awake the whole night!

Whatcha doin na?

HIM:
what im doin’? hoping i were there if u will be awake all night..

11:34 pm
Me:
Aww, baby, you make me smile 🙂

HIM:
i can just imagine how much fun it may be.. =D

Me:
😀

Oh, baby, I’m cold and (word undisclosed) and apparently I have social skills left at 11:30 pm 😛

*          *          *

It’s screwed up how reading this again still makes me smile… How it still makes my heart ache a little. But that’s exactly why I’m doing this, you know. At the end of it all, I need to remember.

I’ll be the first to admit that it was good while it lasted. But I’ll always want to remember why the end hurt so much.



Ciao Bella!

Leave a comment

Filed under Secret Life of Bees

Leave a Reply

