55 in ’12: 6 Years Later

I was looking through my old (and when I say old, I mean those from the beginning of this blog) and found this. So I’ve decided to take another crack at it.

Funny how some things have changed…

You Have No Idea Who You’re Dealing With

*          *          *

1.ARE YOU OVER 18?
THEN: For over seven years now
NOW: Oh my god, YES.

2. WHAT IS THE WALLPAPER ON YOUR CELLPHONE?
THEN: A picture of me and my fiance when we were in Westin
NOW: A retarded-looking cartoon that says “Mommy says that I’m SpEcIaL”.

3. DID YOU GET ENOUGH SLEEP LAST NIGHT?
THEN: Being the vampire that I am, I’m always awake at night (work requirement)
NOW: Not as much as I wanted… I fell asleep watching MasterChef

4. FIRST THING YOU THOUGHT ABOUT THIS MORNING WHEN YOU WOKE UP?
THEN: What time it was. I apparently have this fear of being late.
NOW: “Homaygad, it’s morning. Shit.”

5. WHAT DO YOU HAVE HANDY AT YOUR BEDSIDE?
THEN: The book I’m currently reading… Right now it’s the “The Historian”
NOW: My cellphone.

6. EVER TRIED TO SKIP MEAL?
THEN: Always. Not that I try… I just usually don’t have a choice.
NOW: Yes. For so many different reasons =p

7. GRILLED OR FRIED?
THEN: Fried.
NOW: Grilled.

8. WHAT MAKES YOU UNIQUE ?
THEN: I openly admit to the world that I am EVIL. No one believes me, though.
NOW: I am the Misconception of a Lesser Evil. Nobody gets that. I don’t know why.

9. ARE YOU AFRAID OF THE DARK?
THEN: Not if there is someone else I know who’s in the dark with me. No, let me rephrase that… it depends on who is in the dark with me.
NOW: Yes. There’s just no getting around that.

10. FAVORITE HANGOUT?
THEN: Bookstores, Novelty Shops, Starbucks… any place that has a chair.
NOW: Starbucks in Cybergate… Metrowalk… Music Match… And these are all the places Eloisa and I go to. Haha

11. THINGS YOU CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT?
THEN: Intellectual stimulation. Even when falling in love, I have an IQ requirement.
NOW: Smart and honest conversation. Seriously, the lies have to stop.

12. FIRST THING YOU WILL BUY IF GIVEN ONE THOUSAND DOLLARS?
THEN: Food
NOW: Books

13. FAVORITE SONG WHEN YOU’RE SLEEPY?
THEN: Sweet Child of Mine – Sheryll Crow
NOW: If I want to sleep – “Lovely”, Michelle Tumes; If I want to wake up – “Rumour Has It/Someone Like You”, Glee Cast

14. WHAT ARE YOU AFRAID OF?
THEN: Becoming incapacitated when I get older… that I’ll die after hitting 30… that no one will remember how EVIL I was…
NOW: Being forgotten

15. ARE YOU A GIVER OR TAKER?
THEN: Giver (if you’re nice). Most of the time, though, I’m a taker. I’m predatory by nature.
NOW: If I like you, I’ll give you anything you want. But I’m a taker. I’m still a predator. Always have been, always will be.

16. WHAT ARE YOUR NICKNAMES?
THEN: Joey… Je… Jelay… Jekay…
NOW: Joey… J… Momsie… Miss J…

17. WHAT IS THE FIRST LETTER OF YOUR DAD’S MIDDLE NAME?
THEN: C
NOW: Seriously?

18. IF YOU WERE INVISIBLE FOR A DAY, WHERE WOULD YOU BE?
THEN: Out killing someone
NOW: Out killing someone… But making them suffer first

19. STUCK ON A DESERTED ISLAND & COULD HAVE ONLY ONE KIND OF FOOD FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
THEN: Pasta from Cibo with tons parmesan cheese
NOW: Homaygad. Still pasta. Still from Cibo. Still tons of cheese.

20. FAVORITE T.V. COMMERCIAL?
THEN: I would have one if I actually watched T.V.
NOW: I don’t know any commercials.

21. FIRST THING YOU’LL SAVE IN A FIRE
THEN: Myself.
NOW: Myself. Duh.

22. YOUR EYE COLOR?
THEN: In person, brown. In pictures, it changes.
NOW: Again, seriously?

23. WHAT ARE THE THINGS YOU ALWAYS BRING?
THEN: My Cigarettes
NOW: My cellphone

24. WHAT DID YOU WANNA BE WHEN YOU WERE A KID?
THEN: A cashier, when I was really young. A nurse, when I got a little bit earlier. A writer, when I was in elementary. A singer (and a theatre actress!), when I was in high school. A lawyer, when I was about to enter college.
NOW: Still that… But add these to the list

25. WHAT DO YOU USUALLY DO WHEN THE CLOCK STRIKES 7 AM?
THEN: On the days that I get off early, I’d probably be watching a DVD while eating breakfast. On the days that I get off late, I’d probably be wishing that I was at home, watching a DVD while eating breakfast.
NOW: On the days I wake up early, in the shuttle on the way to work. On the days I’m feeling a little lazy, dragging myself off the bed.

26. THE COLOR OF YOUR BEDSHEET?
THEN: White, with pink flowers
NOW: Purple, pink, green and yellow squares

27. WHO DO YOU WANT TO MEET?
THEN: Queen Nefertiti
NOW: Mary Magdalene

28. HOW’S LIFE TODAY?
THEN: Interesting 🙂
NOW: Awesome!!!

*          *          *

Funny, too, how some things have remained the same.



Ciao Bella!

2 Comments

Filed under Jei Pod, No Man's Land, This So-Called Life

2 responses to “55 in ’12: 6 Years Later

  1. “There is part of me that…would have regretted limiting myself in any aspect of life simply because I hadn’t yet found the right guy…. Whatever the case, I believe that it is a mistake for anyone to wait for a partner while limiting her life experience in any way. Because even if you later have that experience, it’s not the same experience when you do it married. And the more you experience by yourself, the more you will bring to a marriage and the fewer regrets you will have. Being single is no better or worse than the married version of life, but it should be savored and fully lived just as any other stage of life. After all, once you’re married, you will be married forever, if all goes well. And just as you can’t return to childhood or college, you can’t recapture your single days once you’ve passed them by. So make your single memories count. Don’t save Paris. Don’t save your best pair of shoes. Don’t save anything. Travel, party, live, and laugh as if it were the very last chapter in your single life. It just might be. ” – Emily Giffin, author (“Something Borrowed”, “Something Blue”)

  2. Pingback: 65 in ’12: Would It Be My Fault If I Could Turn You On? | Amor Vincit Omnia

Leave a Reply

