73 in ’12: Entwined Like This Forever

Tita Toni had this wonderful idea for our lunch last Sunday – that each of us should write down what we were thankful for. We were celebrating Thanksgiving, so it was very apt.

This was what I wrote…

“This year has been filled with changes. Some terrified me, some broke my heart, some gave me peace… All changed my life.

Peace. Finally.

But what I am most thankful for are these… A successful career doing something I love, long-lasting and loyal friendships, a wonderful and loving family, a new-found sense of independence, and – just when I thought it was in the stars for me to be alone – a possibility of a new love.”

Then they tell me we had to read it out loud.

Oh. My. God.

 

 

Ciao Bella!

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment

Filed under This So-Called Life

Leave a Reply

