75 in ’12: Yours

And I ask you… Who on earth would not fall in love with a man who publicly professes his love for you?

I came back to the condo tonight, exhausted from work, to find this in my newsfeed, “An Angel came into my life quite recently which made me feel worthy of being called a man … I love you joey ♥” Who wouldn’t smile and find herself at a loss for words? And the man who posted that – he is mine. Even if I never ask him, I know.

Sometimes I wonder what made it so different this time.

Truly, he is unlike any man I have ever met. He belongs to a time that I thought had passed – where traditions were honored and chivalry wasn’t dead. When I see myself through his eyes, I become the most beautiful girl on the face of the earth. In his eyes I am a blessing, a miracle, that somehow found its way into his life. I know he will forever be thankful for me… that he will always forgive my imperfections. I know he will love me with all that he is, even without me asking.

That is how he makes me feel – that I am worth all the years of waiting, all the years of never having met.

Promise.

Promise.

And I love him. I love him for the man that he is and the man he wants to be. I love him for having been broken and finding himself better for it. I love him for the hope he gives me – that maybe this is it, maybe I will find my happily ever after. I love him because he makes me want to live a better life – one that is filled with blessings and grace and bliss.

My love for him does not blind me to reality, but it makes me unafraid of what could happen. I see tomorrow when I look in his eyes… A tomorrow that I thought was not meant for me.

So yes, you are the Goddess’ greatest gift to me. I will always be grateful to her for having given me you.

*          *          *

 

 

Blessed Be…

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment

Filed under This So-Called Life

Leave a Reply

