09.13: On A Dark Desert Highway

I was desperate to find happy songs on the radio while my husband drove me back to that condo in (actual location undisclosed). After changing stations numerous times, it started to seem like the attempt was futile.

Then I got it.

Life.

All songs are happy songs when you’re on your way home… And nothing is when you’re leaving.

*          *          *

Home is where the heart is. My home will always be where you are.

 

 

Loving Life…

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment

Filed under Secret Life of Bees, This So-Called Life

Leave a Reply

